Sea Port Business
Copyright © 2012-2013 Sea Port Business All right reserved. Designed By Sam Web Solutions
Home           About Us          Publication         Magazine              News             Subscription          Advertise            Events           Contact Us

Latest Issue ::::::::::::::::::::::::

Mr N.N. Kumar, Chairman In-Incharge, JNPT shall address the Keynote for the Knowledge Series on 10th July 2013, Nehru Centre
"Outlook & Emerging Challenges - PORTS & SHIPPING"

Meet prominent speakers and industry professionals. Right platform for networking with the industry stalwarts.

Mr. N N Kumar,
Chairman-In-Charge, Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust


Capt. Arun Karkare,
Marine Consultant, Sai Techno Consultants

Mr. Ajay Singh,
Chief Executive Officer, DP World Nhava Sheva

Mr. Rajiv Agarwal,

Mr G. Kannan, Head Logistics,
Larsen & Toubro

Mr. Michael Pinto, (Retd.) Secretary,
Government of India

Mr. T S Balasubramanian, Member Finance & Chairman-In-Charge,
Tariff Authority of Major Ports

Mr. Rajeev Gupta, Chairman,
Mumbai Port Trust

Capt. Dinesh Gautama,
Advisor, President, Navkar Corporation Ltd &
Advisor to Narottam Morarjee Institute of Shipping

Cdr. (Retd.) Sudhir Kumar,
Vice President – Strategic Planning,

Geekay Security Services Pvt. Ltd.
Senior Commandant Shri. Amit Sharan,

Col. Deepankar Chaudhary,
Lead Consultant,
Mahindra Special Services Company

Shri. Vijay Arora, IAS,
Indian Register of Shipping - IR CLASS
New Media Communication Pvt. Ltd
703, Shivai Plaza, Marol Co-op Estate,
Behind Time Square Building, Marol,Andheri (E),
Mumbai - 400059
Tel: +91-22-40148064-66
Fax: +91-22-29255279
QuickMenu Save Document
It will be held in Bogotá, from June 25th to 28th


The American Association of Port Authorities (AAPA),
in cooperation with Colombia's Regional Port Societies,
flesh out the details of what is going to be "the port event of the year"

The American Association of Port Authorities (AAPA), in cooperation with Colombia's Regional Port Societies finalize the details of the XXII Latin American Congress of Ports, that will take place in the JW Marriott Hotel in Bogotá, from June 25th to 28th. The topic of this year's conference is: "THE INTEGRATION OF LATIN AMERICAN PORTS WITH THE WORLD  IN THE ERA OF FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS AND COMMON MARKETS".
Executives from the organizing institutions and the Minister of Commerce, Industry and Tourism of Colombia,  Sergio Díaz - Granados, will address the opening remarks.
Interest is also running high over the participation of renowned speakers and guests, among them (in alphabetical order):
Alberto Arene - President - Autonomous Executive Port Commission (CEPA) - EL SALVADOR
Raymond Byl - Regional Director -  Trainmar Americas
Germán Camargo Ponce de León - Technical Director - Fundación Estación Biológica Guayacanal - COLOMBIA
Domingo Chinea - General Manager - Regional Port Society of Buenaventura - COLOMBIA
Alberto Díaz - President - National Administration of Ports - URUGUAY
Rear Admiral Ernesto Durán González - General Maritime Director - Dirección General Marítima -  COLOMBIA
Javier Enríquez - Managing Partner - Hidtma - SPAIN
Javier Erice - Director of Ports and Shipping - IDOM - SPAIN
Leonardo Fantini - Regional Subscription Manager for Latin and Central America and the Caribbean - AIG
Carlos José González España - Managing Partner, Empresa Multimodal Colombia. Former Director of Maritime Transport  and Ports - Ministry of Transport - COLOMBIA
Francisco Javier González Silva - President - Empresa Portuaria Arica - CHILE
Paulo André Holanda - President--  Companhia Docas do Ceará - BRAZIL
José Luis Castro Ibarra - General Director - API Guaymas - MEXICO
Walter Kemmsies - Principal Economist - MOFFATT & NICHOL - USA
Olivier Lemaire - General Manager - Association Internationale Villes et Ports - (AIVP) - FRANCE
Robert Manogue -  Director, Office of Bilateral Trade Affairs, Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs -  Department of State - USA
Ken O´Hollaren - Specialized Consultant  and Former AAPA Chairman - USA
Carlos E. Ospina - Senior Project Manager - BergerABAM Inc. - USA
Jorge Otharán - Undersecretary of Ports - Province of Buenos Aires - ARGENTINA
Franc Pigna - Managing Director - AEGIR -  USA
Rene F. Puche - President -  Regional Port Society of Barranquilla - COLOMBIA
Francisco José Ríos Zanotti - Director - International Enterprise Singapore - SINGAPORE
Guillermo Ruíz de Teresa - General Coordinator of Ports and Merchant Marine -  MEXICO
Rodolfo Sabonge - Executive Vice President, Commercial Planning and Development  - Panama Canal - PANAMA
Ricardo Sánchez - Chief of the Infrastructure Services Unit - CEPAL (UNECLAC) /UN
Carlos Scarpín Lamboglia - General  Secretary - Red PBIP Internacional - MEXICO
Ricardo Schwartzmann - President  - National Port Authority - PERU
Mauricio Suárez -  General Manager - Regional Port Society of Santa Marta - COLOMBIA
Diego Uribe-Exteverría - Development Assistant Manager - Ultramar Consultores Portuarios - CHILE
Carlos Urriola - Senior Vicepresident - SSA MARINE - PANAMA
Daniel Velandia - Manager of Economic Research - CREDICORP CAPITAL (CORREVAL) - COLOMBIA
Robert West - Principal Strategist - Ports and Marine Terminals for US & Latin America - WorleyParsons - USA 

Concurrently, the following moderators will be presenting the conferences: Kurt Nagle, AAPA President & CEO; Alejandro Couttolenc, Commercial Manager, API Veracruz (MEXICO); Hugo Borelli; President of the Board of Directors - Consorcio de Gestión del Puerto de Bahía Blanca (ARGENTINA); Víctor Castañeda Guzmán; General Manager, Castacom del Perú S.A (PERU); Raúl Torre Gamboa, General Director, API Progreso (MEXICO); Rafael Plaza Perdomo, President, Esmeraldas Port Authority (ECUADOR);  José Luis de Gregorio, President, Consorcio de Gestión del Puerto de Quequén (ARGENTINA); Juan  José  Giammattei,  Executive Director, Maritime and Port Authority (EL SALVADOR) and the Colombian businessman Armando Duarte Pelaéz, AAPA Chairman of the Board and main host to this important congress.
Companies and institutions such as the Regional Port Society of Santa Marta; the Regional Port Society of Buenaventura; the Regional Port Society of Barranquilla; the Regional Port Society of Cartagena;  Port of Miami; Port of Corpus Christi Authority; Arcelor Mittal; Jan de Nul Group; BergerAbam Inc.; Port of Long Beach; Mota-Engil; Vigan; Boskalis; Prodevelop; TCBUEN; Alvarado&Düring; Wequips; Darnell Properties, Inc.; Ag Growth International; Berenguer Ingenieros; Siport 21; Hidtma SL; Van Oord; Santa Fe Chamber of Naval Industry; Barranquilla Container Terminal; AIG Seguros; Intertug; SMIT; Palermo Sociedad Portuaria; Svitzer; Nuctech Company Limited; Consorcio de Gestión del Puerto de Quequén; Empresa Portuaria Arica; Probyp S.A.; Bureau Veritas; BGP Container & Logistics S.A.; Dredging International; Aqua&Terra Consultores Asociados; Port Everglades; Port of Palm Beach; Port of Brownsville; Port of New Orleans; Tampa Port Authority; WorleyParsons; Grupo Portuario; OPP Graneles; Inatlantic, Puerto Aguadulce S.A; Prosertek; Industrial Rubber Products Colombia S.A.; DGC Internacional; Seatrade; AIVP; Todo Logística & Comercio Exterior; Guía Logística & de Comercio Exterior; Expo Carga/Cargo Week Americas; RIDEPORT; Red PBIP; World Port Development; SeaPorts Business and Container Management, are sponsoring this event.
The website in its Spanish, English and Portuguese versions, includes all the necessary information regarding this congress, that will also have both social activities and recreational options, such as a visit to the Gold Museum and to the Salt Cathedral, two tourist travel wonders that nobody can miss when the destination is Colombia.

For further information, please write to: